Daisy's Web Page

Cocker Spaniel / Golden Retriever / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Female (not spayed, but will be before adoption)  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Learn more about the Cocker Spaniel. Learn more about the Golden Retriever.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Daisy

  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
COMING ATTRACTIONS:  Daisy is a "coming attraction" and not yet available for adoption.  Daisy is a well-mannered, intelligent dog who was at some point abandoned by her owners.  We don't know for sure how long Daisy was out on her own trying to survive.  When a kind person finally found Daisy and brought her into the Animal Management Shelter, she had three 5-month old puppies with her and was again pregnant and due to delivery any day.  The Shelter contacted us and we took Daisy into our foster care program. 

On July 5, 2008, Daisy delivered nine puppies.  The puppies are now weaned and all have been adopted into new homes of their very own. 

Daisy is very shy and afraid of people she doesn't know.  We suspect that humans abused her in the past.  Daisy is currently with our dog behaviorist expert who is helping her learn to trust humans again.  She is making great progress and we anticipate that we will be able to have her spayed and take her to adoption events by the end of October.  If you are willing to wait until then, we'd be happy to connect you with Daisy's foster mom and even arrange a meeting with Daisy

DOB:  2005/2006

Adoption Fee:  $150. 
All of our adopted pets come with 30 days of free pet health insurance provided by ShelterCare.  This coverage includes accidents, eye and ear illnesses, flea allergy related dermatitis, heartworm disease, intestinal parasites, ringworm, insect bites/stings, bone fractures, urinary tract and upper respiratory tract infections, and others.  Coverage limit per event is $750 with a $75 per policy deductible.

More about Daisy

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids

Other Pictures of Daisy (click to see larger version):

Daisy Daisy


1224 W Main St •  Greenfield, IN 46140  •  pawshancock1 [ at ] gmail.com